Fabio Ciancaglini

After Architecture studies, Fabio Ciancaglini attended the courses of the Turin Academy of Fine Arts (Italy) dedicating himself to painting and engraving.

Ceramic provided a new expression medium, effective and versatile, following at first, advice from experts in ceramics like Sara Bazzano and Elisabetta Vacca, he then did an internship at La Borne with Françoise Blain.

His personal research, especially on ash-based enamels, led him to exhibit at the Alliages de Lille gallery (Du bol, 2016), at the Dima Design gallery in Milan (La stanza del The, 2016) at the Fiera Internazionale della Ceramica of Florence and Paratissima XII Turin where he won the Prize for Design. Member of the Arte della Ceramica Association of Florence.

He realizes his own enamels, his interest in Oriental art led him to prefer initially simple shapes, functional, in which we find fulfillment and character in the essentiality of the design. His research on enamels and more worked surfaces now leads him to less utilitarian objects more detached from their primary functions.

More information on Fabio Ciancaglini céramiste d'art

Fabio Ciancaglini

Après des études d’Architecture, Fabio Ciancaglini a fréquenté les cours de l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de Turin (Italie) se consacrant à la peinture et à la gravure.

La céramique lui permit de trouver un nouveau moyen d’expression efficace et polyvalent, suivant d’abord les conseils d’experts céramiste tel que Sara Bazzano et Elisabetta Vacca, il effectua ensuite un stage à La Borne avec Françoise Blain.

Sa recherche personnelle, notamment sur les émaux à base de cendre, le conduit à exposer à la galerie Alliages de Lille (Du bol, 2016), à la galerie Dima Design de Milan (La stanza del The, 2016) à la Fiera Internazionale della Ceramica de Florence et à Paratissima XII Turin où il remporte le Prix pour le Design. Membre de l’Association Arte della Ceramica de Florence.

Il réalise lui-même ses émaux, son intérêt pour l'art oriental le conduit à préférer dans un premier temps des formes simples, fonctionnelles, dans lesquelles on trouve accomplissement et caractère dans l'essentialité de la conception. Ses recherches sur les émaux et les surfaces plus travaillées le mène dorénavant vers des objets moins utilitaires plus détachés de leurs fonctions première.

Vous trouverez plus d'information sur Fabio Ciancaglini céramiste d'art